Board of Trustees 2016-17

The Smyth County Public Library Board of Trustees is a five member governing board for the county library system. The board is composed of four members from Smyth County and one Board of Supervisors member. They are appointed by their Board of Supervisors and are eligible to serve two four-year terms. As a general rule, beginning in January of each year, the Board meets every month on the second Thursday, at 5:30 p.m. Meeting locations are rotated between all libraries in the system. Meeting dates and times are advertised in advance and all meetings are open to the public.

Rick Blevins, Chairman
Deanie Dimick
Nancy Smith
Iris Worley
Howard Burton